Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
AddictJude
14 septembre 2014

True Blood...Yes, it's already the end...

I saw that lots of people were criticizing the finale of the HBO show True Blood. The main arguments were: this last season wasn't good at all, not enough action, why this end? etc,.

I have to say I don't completely agree with these people. I mean True Blood was conceived as a sad, bad and unhappy show. And since the first season we were well aware of that! Sookie and Bill relationship/couple, and we knew it, wasn't going to end as a happy ending! And I think the producers, directors and scripts respected that until the end. They came back to the essence of the show and I'm grateful they did even if  Bill dying broke my heart into pieces!

On another side, I'm really glad for only one person (perhaps two if  I count Jason). Can you guess? .... JESSICA of course! She is one of my favorite so I'm happy she has the happy ending she deserves! Plus, it's with Hoyt, that couldn't be better!

 

True Blood1

True Blood16

 

The season 7 was a continuous flow of sadness. First Tara, then Alcide, Sam leaves Bon Temps and finally we learn Bill's sick and he's gonna die (I don't even want to mention Eric's disease because I was so scared he might die and hopefully he didn't) we avoid the catastrophe!

Of course there were less action because this final season was principally focused on emotions, on feelings and was a kind of retrospective on how their life have been changed, shaked.

Also, seeing how ends the show might augur a spin-off on Eric.....

So good finale for me! What about you?

 

Publicité
Publicité
Commentaires
Publicité
AddictJude
  • Articles en français/anglais (in French/English)! Blog destiné à ceux qui s'intéressent de près au monde des livres, du cinéma, de la musique, des séries! / If you're interested in series, books, cinema...this blog is for you! Subscribe, share & comment!
  • Accueil du blog
  • Créer un blog avec CanalBlog
Archives
Visiteurs
Depuis la création 19 200
Publicité